gm68

Light brown hair and unevenly greying

Hi All,

I've been researching this stuff for a couple of months now and finally making my first post, so go easy ;-)

My history, briefly:

- 50 years old.

- First noticed slight hair loss in my early 20s. Been very gradually thinning since then.

- For the rest of my 20s, no action was taken or, I suppose, necessary.

- In my 30s, I buzzed the top a bit longer than the sides & back, which worked fine for many years.

- As I reached 40, my hair was too thin to continue doing nothing and admittedly  for the first time I properly researched options and even went as far as meeting Spencer (Spex). But decided that a HT was not right for me and went for a regime of finasteride and concealers, which has worked for many years.

- Unfortunately the thinning hasn't stopped and I now have very little hair on top, the concealers are becoming less effective, so it's time for a change. So here I am.

One of my concerns is that my hair is greying, but not evenly. I've never shaved my head (although I had it down to a no.1 round the sides/back for a while in my late 30s). But my facial hair (which is much more grey) is more or less invisible when shaved and not that visible even after a couple of days' growth (which is the maximum I will let it grow before shaving). So I guess I'm wondering how SMP would work for me with the uneven greying,would it blend ok or would I be better getting the full head done? And am also concerned that when shaved it all may be invisible!

Anyone else in a simular situ? A lot of the pics on the HIS site are of younger guys with darker skin and darker hair (and with beards, which I don't and won't have :). I can stick a few pics up if it helps. Otherwise SMP looks like a really interesting solution to me.