Sign in to follow this  
BGL1990

Advice needed

Hi, 

Please could you share your opinion with me, I've been losing my hair for about 9 years (I'm now 25) and it's got to the stage where I either have to; look like I'm balding, shave my hair, get SMP or get FUE. I hate having to worry about my hair and I know SMP is a great solution. I still have a lot of hair and like most people having hair impacts on my confidence, however losing it is stressful and therefore I want to take action. 

I've uploaded a few pictures and I'd like to know if I'm suitable for SMP at this stage or if I should go down another route? A lot of the stories I've seen are from people who had a higher level of balding. I have very blonde hair which isn't all the same colour, this could make matching the tone very tricky. Further to this I've never cropped my hair down to 0.5 MM in length and I'm worried that I will just look completely bald when I do this because of my hair colour and skin tone. 

Please let me know what you think. 

Thank you.

post-303716-0-45131700-1452466015_thumb.png

post-303716-0-51307900-1452466026_thumb.png

post-303716-0-43940800-1452466035_thumb.png

post-303716-0-85778600-1452466043_thumb.png

post-303716-0-57700800-1452466276_thumb.png

Hi BGL you still have heaps of hair left. I would enjoy it while you still can. With that amount of hair you could use a bit of toppik to fill in any thinning areas and you'd be sorted for another couple of years.

If you do decide to get it no one will ever notice as you've got so much hair. Everyone will think you just shaved your head.