Sign in to follow this  
Hairmeout

Help! Excited but getting more Apprehensive

Hi I had to edit my post to obey the forum guidelines.  Sorry I am new to this.

When I first found out about SMP all the initial research was pointing towards his hair clinic as THE place to have your SMP procedure done. I figured how could you go wrong with the company that started it all and then fine tuned it over 13 years? I am from LA and was happy that there was a clinic in my area so I jumped in with both feet.

I went ahead and booked the consultation asap. When I went in for the in person consultation it seem to be a very short whirlwind discussion and when I left I didn't feel really confident that I knew what to expect from them or if they knew what I wanted. I tried to express that what I was looking for what was an overall buzzed head and scruff look and not a wet shave look and where I wanted my new hairline to be. I was told it was a very bad idea to try and get SMP with a lower hairline and then try and go for a buzz look by growing out existing hair that was receding and that the company wouldn't do something that made them look bad. I understand this and accept it and wouldn't grow it out but I am seeking to know what to do to replicate the density and darkness of a buzz cut (not the length obviously ) but still shaving at a zero. Their website says that they can do a 3-D look and many of their pictures that they posted and videos look like a buzz cut and not the wet shaved head look I wish to avoid. I really want to be able to have the illusion like there's hair there right below the surface and when I shave my existing hair on my head it looks way to light for me and still way too bald for this kind of investment. So I am hoping that they can apply a darker shade or more density then my natural hair but do it all over my entire head so that it blends and looks really great and natural.