Sign in to follow this  
SickOfHidingIt

Really want to do this but...

I am nearly 50 years old and have been dealing with hair loss since age 14.  By 28 I could no longer hide it so I joined Hair Club For Men (really the only option back then).  Honestly, it isn't so bad, but I am tired of the effort it takes to look decent, worrying about a strong wind, and paying the Hair Club Cash Cow.  In addition, At 50 (though I look a lot younger- mid 30's per most people) all this hair is not a mature enough look for my age.  I am more than ready to shave it all off.  I have one problem though.  I am a surgeon so I see lots of people every day.  Between my office and 2 hospitals, there are 100's of people that see me virtually every day.  If I could do this in 1 session, no big deal.  I take a week of vacation, get it all done then go back to work with shaved full head of hair.  It's the time between treatments that makes it difficult for me.   Everyone knows me with a full head of hair, and I simply don't feel comfortable letting everyone know that I've been hiding it this whole time.  If I have to expose my follicular challenge after only one session, I might as well just shave my head and save the money- that would be less embarrassing.  If I could have my first and second sessions with my existing real hair and have my Hair Club system reapplied, then shave it all at the last session, that would be perfect, but I don't know that anyone at HIS or elsewhere can do that.  I would consider Good Looks Ink (1 time treatment), but I simply don't think it looks as good.  Maybe they are just bad pictures, but half of them look like a shadow/smear on their heads.  If I turned out like that, well let's just say I wouldn't be happy.  Any thoughts?