• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 creklaw

creklaw

• Validating
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 27 May 2013 - 08:48 AM

Well I thought after reading such wonderful posts on here, I would start my own diary. Im a forum member newbie but I've been reading it for a long time and many of the posts have been instrumental in my final decision to make the leap - so I feel its only right to share my experience too.

I started losing my hair probably when I was about 23/24. It was gradual at the front until one day I was sitting on the floor at uni, and someone sitting on a chair said wow, youre really losing your hair on your crown. To be honest it didn't really bug me that much I got on with life and tried to disguise it at the front with a longer fringe.

Fast forward to 2008, and I graduate and decide Asia is the place for me. So I get my backpack and head to Bangkok to teach. Of course, its amazing but that's another story. However keeping the fringe looking full took its toll. So one day I decide to shave it off and I worried because I just knew I wouldn't suit it - and I didn't. I have whiter than white skin and I looked like I was ill. I remember once being out with friends and one person said to me - you look like a leukaemia patient!